fractal-wire-flame-butterfly-400

Butterflies

Age range: 3-7
Date: Fri 22 & Sat 23 Sep
Three friends embark on an exciting adventure to chase their butterflies away.

Read more

Wrongsemble - Three 2 - 300 x 300

Three

Age range: 3-8
Date: Fri 29 & Sat 30 Sep
Three singing actors weave together famous tales which all feature the elusive number three!

Read more

WhatOnceWasOurs-300

What Once Was Ours

Age range: 12+
Date: Thu 5 & Fri 6 Oct
An immersive new show about identity and belonging.

Read more

Fun Palaces Ilustration-300-square

Fun Palaces

Age range: All ages welcome
Date: Sat 7 Oct
Our free family fun day returns for a third year with another exciting programme of events.

Read more

WhatOnceWasOurs-300

What Once Was Ours

Age range: 12 +
Date: Mon 9 - Wed 11 Oct
An immersive new show about identity and belonging.

Read more

FlitFlapFly-600x600

Flit, Flap & Fly

Age range: 3-8
Date: Fri 13 & Sat 14 Oct
Step inside a nest and become part of the daily life of a unique bird family.

Read more

YourToys-600x600

Your Toys

Age range: 5-9
Date: Sat 21 Oct
Watch your toys come to life and become part of the big adventure.

Read more

ClimbThatTree-600x600

Climb That Tree – A Family Music Show

Age range: 3-8
Date: Sat 28 Oct
Join David Gibb on a musical journey through his hilarious and often surreal imagination.

Read more

Handa-600x600

Handa’s Surprise

Age range: 2-6
Date: Sat 4 Nov
ravel to Kenya and follow Handa as she journeys to visit her best friend Akeyo.

Read more

TwinkleNoText-600

Twinkle Twinkle

Age range: 1-3
Date: Sat 11 Nov
A beautiful adventure in music and light, featuring puppetry, magical interaction and a gorgeous original score.

Read more

NPTTinSoldier253-600x600

The Steadfast Tin Soldier

Age range: 3+
Date: Sat 18 Nov
A playful retelling of Hans Christian Andersen’s poetic story using light, projected animations and simple materials.

Read more

Theatre image FT1-600x600

Three Billy Goats Gruff & Other Furry Tails

Age range: 3+
Date: Fri 24 & Sat 25 Nov
Fantastic tales from the Magic Land of Three.

Read more

winterartsfair-snow-squaye-907

Winter Arts Fair

Age range: All ages
Date: Sat 2 Dec
A free event featuring children’s book illustrators, handmade crafts and a series of events in the theatre.

Read more

Penguin_poster-530x530

Penguin

Age range: 3+
Date: Sat 9 Dec
Exiting, surreal and full of surprises! Based on the award-winning book by Polly Dunbar.

Read more

Fairytales-Granny-1-800

Fairytales Gone Bad: Grannylocks / The Monstrous Duckling

Age range: 3+
Date: Sat 16 Dec
Join performance poet Joseph Coelho as he unravels familiar fairytales to create fresh contemporary classics.

Read more

Ugly Duckling by Emma Reeves, image by Jessica Knight - 300

Ugly Duckling

Age range: 3+
Date: Sat 6 Jan
In a nest at the edge of a pond a flock of baby ducklings find an enormous egg!

Read more

WMIG FB Graphics-square

Where’s My Igloo Gone?

Age range: 5+
Date: Sat 13 Jan
Journey into a dazzling, icy world of soaring snow geese and pet husky dogs on extraordinary Arctic adventure.

Read more

Grannylocks-Monstrous Duckling - 600x600

Fairytales Gone Bad: Grannylocks / The Monstrous Duckling

Age range: 3+
Date: Thu 25 Jan
A father returns home with a magical cloak. A cloak that hides a story…

Read more